# MISSISSIPPI RETIRED PUBLIC EMPLOYEES' ASSOCIATION NOMINATIONS FOR 2016-2019 OFFICERS AND BOARD DIRECTORS

The MRPEA Nominations Committee consists of the following members:

- Curt Thompson, Chair
- Margo Bowers
- Dale Sullivan
- Ann Thames

The nominations committee presents the following slate of officer and board members to be considered during the MRPEA Annual Meeting on July 11, 2016. As per MRPEA's constitution, additional nominations from the floor will be allowed during the MRPEA business meeting.

## **CURRENT OFFICERS**

#### **NOMINATIONS**

Secretary – Vacant Bob Rhoads, Retired from PERS

as Deputy Administrator/Senior

Policy Advisor for PERS

Treasurer – Vacant Mike Lightsey

President & CEO of MS Federal Credit Union – Retired from State as CFO of UMMC

President, Becky Cade, Vice-President, Ann Thames and Immediate Past President, Howell Garner will continue serving the second of their two-year term in those positions.

#### DIRECTORS - TERMS TO SERVE FROM AUGUST 2016 TO JULY 2019

Jane Dykes retired after 33 years of service in the Public Schools of Mississippi as a teacher and administrator

Martha Garrett retired from the Mississippi Department of Education as the Director of Counseling

Mike Larsen, Pres. of Global Strategies, Inc. Retired as Chief Administrative Officer at MS Development Authority

Ed LeGrand, Retired as Executive Director of the Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Michael Myrick is a retired educator having served 29 years as a teacher and administrator in Mississippi's Public School System

### **DIRECTOR TO COMPLETE A TERM ENDING IN JULY 2018**

Evelyn Webb - Retired Vice-President for Strategic Programs and Special Projects with JBHM Education Group LLC and Associate Executive Director of Mississippi Community College Board